Life-Altering Changes

A great deal has happened. In fact, enough has changed that it left my family shocked– and even me.

I left Vlad recently. I feel that, even though I am grateful to him for helping me through these years, I appreciated him more as a friend than as a lover. It was the first time I’d ever broken up with someone, and it was… painful for both of us. I decided that I would rather leave him now than wait 3 to 7 years from now when we’re at the altar. I thought that it would hurt him less now than then.

There is no sugar-coat to the words I’m about to say: I found someone else, and that was the catalyst to my leaving Vlad. I know that sounds bad, but I like to pride myself on my honesty. I’m sure there are a lot of things that should be said, but I think it proper that I not speak that freely about the tender feelings of the wounded. I still love Vlad as a friend, and I would never slander him on my blog– I have no cause to. Anyone who has read my other posts know what an impact he had on me, and how much he helped me become who I am today.

In other news… I will start doing online videos very soon. I need to figure out my new equipment, as well as what I can do. I will have time in the future to start working on stories again, and I will start looking into publications– so that way I can upload a few of my short stories for your enjoyment.

And finally, I would like to say that I am in a great deal of pain. I know that seems slightly random or whiny… I don’t mean for it to be that way. I am putting this down for reference. I have been in excruciating pain for roughly three weeks now. It is difficult to walk and nearly impossible to sleep. The pain is deep in my right hip’s joint. Every step I take puts pressure not only on something that feels dislocated, but also applies strain to my other hip, which causes sharp pain throughout my pelvis. When at rest, no matter what position, sitting, laying, or standing, the pain in my right hip is so great that it feels like someone harpooned me through said joint, and the pain goes down to my knee, and sometimes even to the ankle in liquid spurts of agony.

Usually, when this happens, it only lasts a couple of weeks and then goes away almost as swiftly as it arrives, but this time it not only persists but has gotten worse than it ever had before. Heat, ice, rest– none of these do any good whatsoever. So please, keep me in your prayers, if you don’t mind.

But like I said earlier, I am not griping. Mostly, I am just stating why I am limited to my house for now. I missed a lot of work over this hip.

Anyway, I’ll keep you all posted on my youtubing. Just keep an eye out. I am back now– and I won’t disappear again. In fact, I will even start drawing again in the near future– I am getting a new item in the mail in a few days, hopefully, that will allow me the ability to draw via paint shop pro 8– I really hope it will be compatible. The only thing I’ll need then is a nice stylus– and then I’ll be set. I will then start on all the things I’ve been meaning to begin. Concept art, and all that jazz.

I’ve been getting into more games lately– and I see an end to my debt! Everything will go fine, within the next month or so. I might even have a PS3, and eventually, a PS4. Anyhow, I’ll have plenty to talk to you guys about in my next post. Any questions not involving the breakup will be answered. Drop me a line!

What do you think?

