So… So Hopeful

I applied for a loan today. If I get it, everything will be okay.

If I don’t… Well… not everything will be okay.

There will be much to put on hold if this doesn’t work out. In the end, though, I’ll get through it simply by taking one day at a time. When you live consumed with depression, that’s the way you learn to get through times like this. I’ve found that I can get through just fine– just from taking the days as they come, and not stressing overmuch about tomorrow to next week. Stress, for me, is a huge problem– so that’s how I avoid it.

Depression usually comes from looking at my past, and from doubting my future. If I can only get past that, I think I won’t have need to say I have depression anymore.

What do you think?

