Lesson Learned: Don’t Try New Things, Nina!

At work today, I jokingly said that I wanted a 5-hour energy drink. I had never had one. I was actually surprised when they came back later and handed me one. I drank it, and felt good for about 3o mins, and then things started to go downhill. I began to have trouble breathing. Nothing major at first, but then it started to make me light headed. And dizzy. And then my heart started hurting. Once again, not too bad, but it steadily increased. Add to that stress, movement, and talking. I stopped for a moment, and felt like I was going to topple over. I used my inhaler, but it didn’t seem to help. I stood outside, where the air was cool, and once even isolated myself in the refrigerated area. It helped for a short amount of time, but I had to keep moving.

So when I finally got home, I sat down, and began feeling better. I’ve been sitting here listening to Maximum the Hormone for a couple hours now. My heart still hurts, and I can’t seem to breathe deeply.

Lesson learned: I cannot handle energy drinks. Hope I can sleep tonight.

When I feel like I can safely get up and walk around, I will scan that picture I drew the night before last. I can’t promise I’ll do it tonight.

2012-04-02

That is all.

5 thoughts on “Lesson Learned: Don’t Try New Things, Nina!

  1. I’ve gotten 2 of those free with my online book orders and I’m contemplating trying them. Might not after reading this though… then again I might have higher tolerance to them.

    • You usually drink tons of caffeine. It won’t bother you. I drink coffee maybe once a month, if that. So it was like my coffee intake for the entire year in one day.

      • That sounds fun, I think 5 hour energy uses that “not caffeine but is worse than caffeine” chemical that’s a bit stronger so it might actually have an effect on me. Like crack is to cocaine.

      • I seriously believe that, were I to commit suicide, all i would have to do is drink 2 or 3 of those 5 hour energy, and then do some light exercise to get my heart pounding. I’d die within 3 hours.
        Yeah, but if you do get any, be prepared for the taste. Bitter, and sweetened with God-knows-what (definitely gross, unless you can down it without tasting it).

      • I just gave them to my cousin, he’s stupid so whatever happens happens lol

What do you think?

