Sudden Mood Boost

Well, I realized something: Vlad ordered my Ring this month! Now, for those of you who don’t know, he and I intend to get married (in 4 to 7 years, but it is definite!) and we have mused the idea of getting a ring to prove it… however, we don’t want to freak his parents out. Let me explain: his parents don’t even want him to spend the night at my house. If they saw an engagement ring on my finger, they would have heart attacks and assume that I was pregnant (which I am definitely not). So the solution was to appeal to the “Gothier” side of things. While surfing websites (the Victorian Trading Co. to be exact) I came across a Betrothal Ring, and gushed about it to Vlad.

He said, “Wow, that’s cheap. Are you sure you want that?” and I just looked at him.

“Are you normal?” I asked him. “I am saying I will be more than satisfied with something utterly lacking diamonds. Something that is roughly 50 dollars.”

“Are YOU normal?” He quipped. “I’m just saying that I’ll buy you a big rock if you want.”

I shook my head and laughed at him. “The size of a stone doesn’t equal how much you love me. Plus, I would feel uncomfortable with a huge diamond on me. Do not want.”

He just shrugged and said, “So you’re sure you want it? It has a heart on it.”

“But it’s red. And not extremely girly.” I countered. “It would fit in with everything else I own and want to own. Get it.”

And that was the conversation ender. It is in the works. I have no idea when it will arrive, but can’t wait to get it!

betrothal ring

So yeah. Maybe I’ll randomly post a picture of my hand wearing this in a few weeks! (*happy kitty-face*)

2 thoughts on “Sudden Mood Boost

What do you think?

