Sure Hope This Goes Well

I’m home alone, now, and I’ve been up since 5:30 am. I feel like I’m going to pass out any moment now… but I really want to work on that drawing. I have most of the first step done, and if I keep on it I should have it finished by 1 am, but… I am just afraid that I will end up sacrificing quality due to exhaustion. I’m stuck here. Do I make some hot tea and stay up half the night playing old Spyro games and working on a drawing, or do I get some rest and hope I have the inspiration necessary to work on it tomorrow? I’m not sure about anyone else, but for some reason, the sunlight takes away my will to draw things. Makes no sense, but whatever.

I elect the idea involving caffeine. Just hope I don’t have more chest pain. And maybe some cute music will wake me up (Ah, classic Spyro games… your soundtracks forever haunt me in a good way.)

Ah, and now I officially want to listen to chains upon chains of beautiful OSTs. Final Fantasy X, Dark Cloud, Shadow of the Colossus, Ico, Destroy All Humans, Castlevania: Lament of Innocence… and others. Anyone who does not think video games are art truly does not understand the concept of art, am I right? If movies are art, what makes them art? The embodiment of an idea, or a way to evoke a feeling or response from an audience. That is what art is! Video games such as Shadow of the Colossus do that through engaging gameplay and an UTTERLY FLAWLESS soundtrack. Not to mention the gorgeous story with that completely unexpected ending– and the graphics! Oh, the graphics!

…Ahem… Sorry about that. I didn’t mean to start fangirl-ing.

In any case, that little rant alone gave me some energy. I will now listen to game soundtracks until the drawing is finished! I don’t have to work for a few days, so my sleeping pattern can be tweaked again. Yay for being young and able to manipulate sleeping patterns!

Anyhow, I might not post anything else tonight. I might collapse after finally finishing all editing, and not get around to posting anything until tomorrow… nonetheless, I’ll cross that hurdle eventually. Just as long as the sun doesn’t rise while I work…

What do you think?

