Pause, Pause, Pause

As much as I hate to, I’m going to have to wait a while longer on that last view. I woke up about an hour ago and realized that I have 6 hours, roughly, to tidy up my apartment. Vlad is coming over, and he has OCD. I’ll leave it at that. Usually I don’t let my house get this out of hand, but depression (although I feel bad for blaming it on that, rather than my laziness) has been clawing at me for the past week or so. That is strange, too, considering it all but avoided my birthday, and then around it on both sides, I was miserable. Also, on top of that, I need to go shopping and get some pop or something that I can drink with those Airborne tablets. I woke up and my throat hurts. Yay.

Not to mention I have to stop by work today to get my schedule for the week, but that won’t be out until late today… And who knows how willing Vlad will be to go anywhere.

But before I do any of that, I need to eat something and make some tea. Or hot chocolate. I discovered after my last cup of hot chocolate that it was sugar-free. It tasted like ashes– and yes… for some reason, I know what that tastes like. And I am out of chocolate syrup, so I can’t really make it taste like chocolatey ashes…

Daily struggles! Anyway, I have way too much to do today, and I need to do as much of it as humanly possible before noon. Wish me luck! I hope that I will be able to get on here again today, but I can’t be sure that I will. When Vlad is here, he doesn’t allow me to touch my computer…

What do you think?

