Ohh, My Head…. And Heart

Sorry, I know I’ve been gone a while, but I have a perfectly reasonable explanation.

I fell in love with a story! I read probably 2 gigantic novels’ worth of pages online in just three days– unless you count the two nights I stayed up. I ran out of chapters– SOMEONE PLEASE TRANSLATE THE NEXT ISSUE!!!!!!!

Now, if you would like to experience the story, I would like to tell you about it a bit. It is a manga (a Japanese comic book, “basically”) and it is about revenge! (and later, love!) I was in high school and a friend brought the issues from home, and I read them much in the way I devour a chocolate lava cake (which is to say gruesomely fast and happily). However, she ran out of issues, and I ran out of interest– since I had no possible way to get ahold of the manga itself, and at the time I had no internet connection, so I couldn’t read it online.

So a few days ago, I happened to think: “I should look it up, and see if it’s on here.” when I was browsing through http://www.mangareader.net. I found it, and thought, I should read up the first pages, since I can’t really remember much about it…

And that’s where I lost my mind.

I will explain something: I don’t watch movies, don’t get absorbed in tv shows, and I don’t read much anymore. Why? Because I become one with the character. I read it so deeply that I dream about it, and the moods of the characters intertwine with mine. In fact, last night when I was at work, I started having heart pain. There was no reason for that- really. I haven’t felt that kind of pain since I fell in love with Vlad (my fiance). I am literally feeling what the main character of the story feels. It’s unbelievably scary!

But, to make it worse, I’m utterly doomed as of today! I reached the end of the series so far– Until someone translates the next entry. And where it left off……… I am going to die.

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! (click here for awesomeness)

But, no matter how long it takes, I am going to wait patiently (yea right) for the next issue. Because I don’t know where to find the Japanese pages and translate them myself. Plus, my computer hates me enough that it won’t even let me access that link I inserted above. If it doesn’t work, please tell me so I can fix it.

 

What do you think?

