List of 50 Games I Have to Replay (Due to Memory Card Destruction)

  1. A Series of Unfortunate Events (which was surprisingly great, other than some awkward voice acting at times)
  2. Castlevania: Lament of Innocence (an excellent game, with an immensely gorgeous soundtrack)
  3. Crash Bandicoot: The Wrath of Cortex (there are many levels, and each one has to be played through at least twice– I might avoid doing time trials in the playthroughs unless I was asked. After all, every second counts, and if I know any secrets on how to beat the level faster, I’d be happy to pass them along. In a regular playthough, though, I would just play the levels, and show that I got the gems and time-relics for that level, rather than waste anyone’s time and play through up to four times UNLESS, once again, I am asked.)
  4. Crash Twinsanity (May not be able to do this one in videos, because my copy is EXTREMELY glitchy. Will explain more on that one later)
  5. Dark Cloud (Would take many parts, since it’s such an awesome/long game, and I am very thorough)
  6. Dark Cloud 2/Dark Chronicle (I don’t have this anymore, but will try to buy it somewhere if I can find it. would also take a lot of parts)
  7. Destroy All Humans (very straight-forward and vulgar game.)
  8. Destroy All Humans 2 (second verse same as the first, as they say)
  9. Devil May Cry
  10. Devil May Cry 2 (would play both discs)
  11. Final Fantasy X (Since these were remade for PS3, I might hesitate to do them– perhaps I could game with a friend of mine who I believe has these? Who knows– but I’d love to play the enhanced version, as you all know from my previous posts)
  12. Final Fantasy X-2 (Luckily, would only have to play through once. If I were to unlock EVERY SINGLE THING on the first playthrough, the perfect ending includes every ending but the bad one– which you can easily look up elsewhere. No destroying the world for me. At least, not in this game.)
  13. Final Fantasy XII (would only take one playthrough, if a bit lengthy.)
  14. Godhand (only suggested for mature audiences. It is hilariously raunchy)
  15. Grand Theft Auto: Vice City (My copy seems to be broken, or maybe my PS2 just doesn’t want to read it anymore)
  16. Ico (An amazing game that was remade for PS3. I have PS3 envy– but I might be able to play it on my friend’s PS3.)
  17. Jak 2 (I would prefer to wait on this until I find the first game)
  18. Jak 3 (I don’t want to go out of order)
  19. Kingdom Hearts (Since these games have come out on PS3, in HD and with all the extra bits thrown in, my games are completely obsolete. However, my PS3 buddy might have me covered on this.)
  20. Kingdom Hearts Re: Chain of Memory (See Kingdom Hearts)
  21. Kingdom Hearts II (See Kingdom Hearts)
  22. Mortal Kombat Armageddon (Could do Quest mode, and also show each characters ending in arcade mode.)
  23. Okami (Denkir the Filtiarn originally lent me this, and I’m sure he would let me borrow it again, if I ask nicely…)
  24. Onimusha Blade Warriors (would take an insane amount of playthroughs, because of the number of characters you could play as.)
  25. Onimusha 2 Samurai’s Destiny (would also take several playthroughs, since each character other than the main one influences the game, depending on how you do things involving specific characters. That means 3 different playthroughs for that game)
  26. Onimusha: Warlords (Would only take one playthrough)
  27. Ratchet & Clank
  28. Ratchet & Clank: Size Matters
  29. Ratchet & Clank: Going Commando
  30. Ratchet: Deadlocked
  31. Shadow of the Colossus (Seriously one of my absolute favorite games with the absolute best soundtrack I’ve ever heard. Since it was remade for PS3, maybe my buddy will let me play it on his console.)
  32. Silent Hill: Shattered Memories (This game would take every nerve I have. I am terrified by zombies– and although this game doesn’t technically feature them, it still creeps me out. I would also have to play through multiple times to show the differences in “ghost” events as well as cutscenes, not to mention the secret ending.)
  33. Soul Calibur II (I guess I could play through Tale of Souls as every character, to show every ending…)
  34. Soul Calibur III (I guess I could play through Tale of Souls and Chronicle of the Sword to show all endings…)
  35. Spyro: Enter the Dragonfly (my copy is slightly glitchy, but nothing that ruins gameplay. In fact, it sometimes adds to it. Good for a laugh at times)
  36. Spyro: A Hero’s Tail (the change between games is so amazing, you can tell that a different company made this one, aside from the change in voice actors. Formerly, Tom Kenny, voice of Spongebob, did the voice of Spyro– except for the original Spyro the Dragon– and in A Hero’s Tail, they changed voice actors.)
  37. SSX Tricky (Not sure I should do anything on this, as it would be pretty boring, in my opinion. But if you disagree, leave a comment)
  38. SSX On Tour (Not sure I should do anything on this, as it would be pretty boring, in my opinion. But if you disagree, leave a comment)
  39. Star Ocean: Till the End of Time (Such a lengthy game, and I would have to play through more than once, twice at least, to get all the endings)
  40. Star Wars Bounty Hunter
  41. Suikoden IV (would take a lot of parts, since it’s necessary to get every character to get the secret ending)
  42. Tenchu Fatal Shadows (COULD do every version of every chapter, as both characters, and do story arcs separately. Very good game)
  43. The Legend of Spyro: A New Beginning (only have to play through once)
  44. The Legend of Spyro: The Eternal Night (only have to play through once)
  45. The Legend of Spyro: Dawn of the Dragon (there are mini-bosses on some stages, requiring a second playthrough)
  46. The Mummy Returns (would have to play through twice, since there are two different stories…)
  47. The Simpsons Game (one playthrough is all that’s needed)
  48. Tony Hawk’s Underground (I bought this one not long ago– don’t even know if it works)
  49. Tony Hawk’s Underground 2 (only one playthrough necessary, but would advise mature audiences only)
  50. Van Hellsing (which was surprisingly bad, graphics-wise, but would require 2 playthroughs, to get extra unlockables/cheats)

Just to be clear, I will not even attempt to do Crash Twinsanity or Silent Hill: Shattered Memories UNLESS you ask in the comments. What you want matters. However, the Crash game is so severely glitchy that it becomes absolutely infuriating to play and watch– however, I fill the waiting time with glimpses at the extras unlocked throughout the game. If that appeals to you, by all means, tell me, and I will try to play it as smoothly as I can.

As for Silent Hill? I would like to keep my sanity in tact, but once again, I will definitely try to play it through the multitude of times necessary for the sake of anyone who really wants to see the gameplay, hear the soundtrack, and see the events of the game. Call me a pansy if you want, I just don’t like playing it alone– and I don’t have many gaming buddies.

Other games that might prove to be stumbling blocks are my Onimusha games, just because of the sheer number of playthroughs necessary (other than Warlords. That one is pretty straight-forward, ending wise). Samurai’s Destiny would require 3 playthroughs, as stated above, and Blade Warriors…. Ugh… that one will take so many playthroughs because of each unlockable character. To unlock them, go through the story mode as this character, and this character, and this one… that will be a serialized nightmare– but well worth the effort.

Now, unless I’m missing something (other than my original Playstation games that DIDN’T get wiped) that is the entire list of my PS2 games, other than Guitar Hero games (which my PS2 refuses to read, and no one really wants to see YET ANOTHER person playing Guitar Hero. Especially since I suck at it– except Band Hero, since I can sing it. But that’s irrelevant!) and some wrestling games (but who plays those for the story, anyway?–Eh, I guess I could do it, but I doubt anyone will ask).

Anyway… Anyone who cares, I urge you to vote on these! Even one vote counts! Just remember, though, that I can’t make these immediately due to my debt and lack of equipment needed to make amazing videos.

And, as always, any questions will gladly be answered.

4 thoughts on “List of 50 Games I Have to Replay (Due to Memory Card Destruction)

  1. I can find where I stashed my PS2 stuff, hopefully Okami still works after Melanie got through holding it hostage for those years.

What do you think?

