Academy

When I started up that old story, to make the R.P. website, I had no idea how it would stimulate my mind again. When I began the story in high school, it was a bit bland and predictable, but now, I can see how far I’ve come as a writer. I work more subtlety into my writing than just blatantly screaming out “I THINK HE LIKES HER, WHAT DO YOU THINK??” and, with no small amount of amusement, I am working on a story that, although it has kept the same characters and the same setting, it is a COMPLETELY different story. And it is a blast!

If ANYONE would like to join me, visit the link to My Only Unreality. After that, look for a button at the top that says “Reblog” and be sure to put in the tags “#Academy” as well as the name of the character you are writing about. Now, that being said, there are some key points that I am going into in my part of the story, “#SparksAcademy”, such as the setup of Academy, some of the hard-hitters, as well as– in a few posts– what time is it in the real world? This will be the most fun and experimental part of the story. When the characters leave Academy, they are in our world– but what setting? I was thinking of Victorian times. As for where, geographically, it could be anywhere. That is the personal idea of the individual writer.

I am allowing so much freedom on this– the one thing I am restricting is 18+ content. You guys know what I mean. I can handle a bit of cursing (as long as it doesn’t go overboard), and I can handle new characters (because that encourages creativity), but I won’t stand for graphic descriptions of sex. I want people of all ages to be able to enjoy the site, and those seeking that kind of thing should look elsewhere, I’m sorry.

Also, to anyone who hasn’t checked it out, I encourage you to. I actually think that it is better than Beyond My Eyes– but perhaps it’s because I feel like I’m visiting an old friend. Anyway, please, have fun, and I hope you enjoy!!!

To write is to feel; to feel is to write. Nina Crowlace

What do you think?

