Good Morning, Residents of the Internet

It is going to be a long day. I stayed up all night and then went to bed at nearly five a.m. I was going to get up at ten, but someone called me–yet another college– and woke me. When I answered, I was shocked to be confronted with someone who was obviously Japanese. She spoke remarkably well! The whole reason I stayed on the phone was because she was from Japan– so I assumed that the school itself is located there, too. Come to find out it is in Chicago. Shows what I know.

Perhaps it’s just me, but I can’t really wait until winter. My arms are starting to get some sun. I want my paleness back! And now I have a headache that is, in all likelihood, a light-sensitive monster in the making. Walking outside is going to kill me…

Anyway, I must continue my job search today. Wish me luck, and when I come back, I will post something or other.

The Xenophobe, Nina Crowlace

What do you think?

