A Band to Look into

Now, I am not what you would call a hipster. I do not like a band because no one else has heard of it. That being said, I found a band that practically no one else has (at least whereabouts I live) and every time I listen to them I am overcome with the feeling of drowning in silken rock. His voice, the guitars, the drums… It is great! Sadly, they have only ever made one studio album, and anything you find otherwise will be live.

If you look for them on youtube, you will find one music video and maybe half of a song. Individual songs from the album are practically impossible to find on youtube.

I first found the band while playing a video game known as Backyard Wrestling: Don’t Try This At Home. The band: Injected. Their song: Burn It Black. This is also what the album was called.

I searched for the album for the longest time, and gave up. There are two cd stores in the town I live in, and both of them suck.

By mistake, I happened upon the album, and I hyperventilated. I took it home and stared at it, afraid to listen to it. After all, I’d only heard one of their songs, and I was frightened at the thought that perhaps the album was named after that song because it was the only good song they made…

So I crossed my fingers and listened to it– and immediately fainted into my chair. The one song that I had heard became one of my least favorites within once cycle of the cd. I listened to it for days– and I still listen to it when I go to sleep (a quiet house is a creepy house, after all).

My purpose for posting this is… admittedly I was feeling uninspired and thought of the band. The one music video that they made came to mind and I thought, “What the hell, I might as well post it, and show people that I don’t only listen to Japanese pop and screamo.”

So without further ado, here is Injected’s Faithless.

Note: Hilariously enough, upon searching for the video to insert it here, I found that someone had uploaded at least one of the original tracks. Happy hunting! And if you would like me to post the lyrics, tell me!

What do you think?

